Day 2 - Reisverslag uit Melbourne, Australië van Elise Bos - WaarBenJij.nu Day 2 - Reisverslag uit Melbourne, Australië van Elise Bos - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 2

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Elise

02 November 2016 | Australië, Melbourne

My second day at H2o Architects is over. I had to be at the office at 9:00 today so a really early train. Together with the manager, Mark, I would go to a meeting today which was first up in the morning. Unfortunatelly we had to drive for about an hour to get there but it was interesting to discuss all the world problems in the car. Well the meeting was definetely not worth the hour drive, a lot of talk but no decissions, as far as I could understand all the terms. The way back was, obviouly, a long car ride again so in total not the best start of my day. It was however really, really valueble; I choose this internship to gain some work experience and it is really important to get the full picuture and not only the fun playing around with sketch-up part.
I spend most of the afternoon totally redesinging my house, as the one I started was a disasterd in my opinion. I was asked to join another meeting which was luckly a lot more interesting, it was a meeting with a planner about a project in Sydney. They are building a flat but shadow is possibly going to be a problem I am not sure what a planner is actually supposed to do but he seemed to know the rules related to this project.
The day was not as great as my first day but definetely educational, I am glad that I've got the oppertunity to get to know the full picture of what an Architectural Job looks like

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Elise

Hey Guys, It's great that you are having a look at my blog. I am Elise and I am 16 years old. I am writing this blog to keep track of my experiences during my international internship. I will be working at H2O architects in Melbourne for a week.

Actief sinds 30 Okt. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 130
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1847

Voorgaande reizen:

30 Oktober 2016 - 04 November 2016

International Internship at H2o Architects

Landen bezocht: